Expanded 2017 Porsche Panamera Range Unveiled

2017 Porsche Panamera Range

2017 Porsche Panamera Range features four long-wheelbase models such as 4 Executive, 4 E-Hybrid Executive, 4S Executive and Turbo Executive

The new 2017 model range of the Porsche Panamera has been announced and it consists of six models. The long wheelbase 4WD Panamera 4 Executive, Panamera 4 E-Hybrid Executive, Panamera 4S Executive and Panamera Turbo Executive are accompanied by regular rear-wheel drive Panamera and 4WD Panamera 4. The expanded range allows for the panamera to compete against Aston Martin Rapide S and BMW M6, Mercedes-AMG CLS 63 while addressing the growing demands of LWB models in international luxury markets.

The upcoming fleet will make world debut at the Los Angeles Motor Show before arriving at international markets largely from next year onwards. The standard wheelbase Panamera and Panamera 4 are powered by the 3.0-litre V6 turbo-petrol motor with twin-scroll technology. It is the same unit found in the Audi S-series and produces 330 horsepower – 20 hp more than the previous NA bigger 3.6-litre unit.

Also Read: Porsche Panamera 4 E-Hybrid Revealed Ahead of Paris Debut

2017 Porsche Panamera Range 3

The new V6 petrol engine is developed by Porsche in conjunction with Audi and is also made available in the Panamera 4 Executive which has an extended wheelbase of 150 mm over the regular models that measure at 3,100 mm. Due to the longer wheelbase, the overall length now stands at 5,200 mm.

The Panamera 4S Executive, with same dimension as the 4 Executive, gets power from a twin-turbo 2.9-litre V6 that produces 440 hp while the Turbo Executive makes a massive 550 hp from the twin-turbocharged v8 mill displacing 4,000cc. For the environment cautious buyers, Porsche offers the Panamera 4 E-Hybrid Executive with twin-turbocharged 2.9-litre V6 engine coupled with front-axle fitted electric motor generates a combined output of 462 hp.

Also Read: All New Porsche Panamera 4S Showed in Video

2017 Porsche Panamera Range 1

The long wheelbase 4WD Panamera 4 Executive, Panamera 4 E-Hybrid Executive, Panamera 4S Executive and Panamera Turbo Executive have apparently come with more goodies than the regular models. Some of the standard features listed are called Porsche Active Suspension Management (PASM) system enabling adaptive air suspension system with variable damper control, electronically adjusted heated seats, panoramic roof, etc,

The 4S Executive and Tubro receive items like four-zone climate control, rear-wheel steering and Porsche Dynamic Light System among others. Optionally, a new centre console with two integrated folding tables and an antenna connection for smartphones is provided along with the latest rear entertainment system that includes two removable 10.1-inch tablet-shaped monitors.

2017 Porsche Panamera Range Images